A visa news update!

Hey everyone…

For those who don’t know, I’m still in the US. Still waiting on visa stuff. Still lots of travelling. I figured out this last week that the last time I’ve been in one place more than two weeks was last December… ouch…

As far as the visa goes – Jenna sent me good news and bad news. The good news is that my Kairos paperwork came through (my invitation and the stuff I need to APPLY for the visa at the Brazilian consulate in Miami) in the mail today to Rio… Hoo-ray!

The bad news is that none of it is notarized or authorized. That means that the Brazilian consulate (in Miami, or anywhere for that matter) will not accept them as legal documents. They are worthless.

I bet you can imagine my reaction right about now…

Yup…

1 Comment

Filed under visa

One response to “A visa news update!

  1. Anonymous

    wow. that sucks. so what happens now? do they have to do all new papers or does jenna send them back to be notarized??? dumb. sorry, ben.

    love, anne

Leave a Reply

