Overloaded

It’s Wednesday morning, and I’m sitting in my buddy’s Seth’s place in Miami. The a/c is on, and it’s raining outside. Things are still surreal.

I’ve been meaning to put something on here for a while – the last week has been insanely busy – trying to work on visa stuff (no progress on that front yet), prepping for our “rough draft” board meeting last Saturday, packing up my entire house (getting no sleep on Saturday night), saying good-byes to friends from the streets and favelas, moving all my junk over to the Nichol’s, on top of normal street and ministry activities…

But I’m in the US now – a bit of time and space to breathe (or so I thought…)

Last night my grandfather (dad’s dad) passed away. The funeral is on Saturday, and we’re trying to figure out now how to get everyone in the family there… be praying for my dad especially, and the rest of the fam too.

Once more into the breach…

4 Comments

Filed under busyness, prayer, transitions, update

4 responses to “Overloaded

  1. Anonymous

    Ben, I am so sorry about your grandfather and will certainly be praying for your family.
    Jennica

  2. Swift

    Ben, I’m really sorry to hear about your grandpa. Is this the grandpa I’ve met or another? With my grandma heading home a few months ago I certainly understand this loss – I’ll be praying for all of you.

    Greet Seth for me.

  3. Anonymous

    oh ben…so sorry to hear this. you’re in my prayers. -jenna

  4. Anonymous

    Ben –
    Will be praying for you and your family during this difficult time.

    Zach

Leave a Reply

