Headache

So it’s 11:00 PM. I have a blazing headache. I often have them – in times of stress, too much to do, not enough sleep. (check, check, check…) Tomorrow I fly from Miami to Washington DC, spend a few hours with some friends, pick my sister up from the airport, and then drive down to Chesapeake in southeastern Virginia. We’ll get in around 3 in the morning, have time for a few hours of sleep, and then attend my granddad’s funeral.

There’s been so much talk of logistics and how to get everyone there that the details haven’t sunk in yet. We weren’t super close – living in different countries for most of your life will do that – but I will still miss him. I guess when the busy-ness dies down, we’ll see. But until then, one day at a time. Thanks to your expressions of support, prayer, and solidarity. Know your prayers, love, and thoughts are appreciated.

And now I need sleep – I have to be at the airport at 6:00 AM. I will try to be in touch with you as things calm down – but until then, “Vai com Deus…”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

