Discombobulated

Well, that might not actually be a word… It’s 11:30 at night, I’m at a friend’s house using her computer, and I’m tired. I left the house at 9 this morning and haven’t been back since. It’s the second day in a row like that…

I’m still waiting (very actively) for my enrollment letter from the school I’ve been enrolled in… I was hoping to leave tomorrow (Wednesday) evening to begin the visa process, but if it doesn’t come through, then I’m here ’til next week. And I’m tired and frustrated, but really, in the grand scheme of things, I do have much to be grateful for…

I think of friends in Bolivia who are frightened, broken, and worried for those they love, or friends who work in the Sudan and have recently been evacuated, or even people closer to home… So I’m trying to get some perspective. And realizing that even if I don’t get everything taken care of by tomorrow, it’s not the end of the world. Not yet, anyway… Not yet…

Leave a comment

Filed under end of the world, frustrations, perspectives, tired, visa, worries

Leave a Reply

