Getting older, not wiser…

So I realized tonight I’m getting older when I got home and felt the tweaked (almost pulled) muscle in my arm. How did I do this to myself? I did this trying to give the kids from the favela program we work with “airplane rides”. (Grab an arm and a leg, spin around, adding vertical height as needed/desired). They love it.

How do I know I’m not getting any wiser? Because I also tried to give these airplane rides to the 12 year old boys who are not THAT much shorter than I am, and who weigh a LOT more than the little 6 and 7 year olds…

One of these days…

Leave a comment

Filed under airplane rides, ouch, wisdom

Leave a Reply

